The “Service Above Self” award may be given to Rotarians or non-Rotarians who contribute significantly to betterment of life in our club or community.

Last Wednesday, April 17th, we celebrated our 31st Service Above Self Awards with a record 122 people attending.  It was a fun event with  great music and food.  Awards were presented to celebrate individuals who have excelled at Service in Action during the past year.  Most of the awardees were introduced by the recipient of the same award in 2018.  The awards were presented by District Governor, Chuck Rutenberg. 
  *    Max Getts 4-Way Test Award - Dawn T-Baumgartner
  *    Five Avenues of Service Award - Ada Chen
  *    Spirit of Rotary Award - Justie D. Nicol
  *    Bob Everitt Rotaract Member of the Year Award - Adriana Graybeal
  *    Bob Seymour Satellite Member of the Year Award - Jon Land
  *    Quiet  Rotarian - Marty Bachman
  *    Alan Ashbaugh Excellence Award - Lucinda Kerschensteiner
  *    Service Above Self Award - Mayor Wade Troxell
  *    President's Citation - Kelso Kelly, Robin Steele & Henry Weisser
  *    Rotarian of the Year Award - Bonnie Titley

In 1988 RCFC began a tradition of honoring a person who has significantly contributed the betterment of life in our Fort Collins community. The person may or may not be a Rotarian but has demonstrated this concept of making things better for others by giving of themselves.

This year we honor Pat Stryker, a philanthropist and community activist, recognized throughout the state of Colorado as a woman of vision and inspiration. She is joined today by her son Chris, and members of the Bohemian Staff...

The heart of Rotary is “Service Above Self”. The award, dating back to 1988, recognizes Rotarians or non-Rotarians who have made significant contributions to the betterment of life in our community. Sue Wagner a previous winner will introduced this years award winner.

The philanthropic and business commitments of this couple have had a significant impact on the Fort Collins area in the 60+ years since they arrived here. This has been a partnership in the best sense of the word, so when his name is associated with a contribution to the community, hers must also be assumed...

Previous Honorees:
1988 Harvey G. Johnson
1989 Robert H. Pike
1990 Kenneth H. Ash
1991 Charles L. Terrell
1992 William E. Morgan, President of CSU
1993 Wilfred Schwatrz, Fort Collins Symphony Director
1994 A. J. Linck & Vandora Linck
1995 Daniel G. Filkins
1996 Marti Meyer, wife of Hermann Meyer
1997 Art Wilcox
1998 Cec Staver
1999 Duane "Dutch" Gubler
2000 Max Getts
2001 Charlie Peterson
2002 P. K. Vedanthan
2003 Joe Looper
2004 Lynne Baker
2005 Gene Markley
2006 Bill Cook
2007 Bob Powell
2008 Jack Lundt, Poudre School District Teacher
2009 Dave Stewart
2010 Sue Wagner
2011 Doug Hutchinson
2012 Mary Caraher, CEO of Project Self Sufficiency
2013 Sister Mary Alice Murphy, of Catholic Charities