Since 2002, the Rotary Club of Ft Collins has recognized an individual or company not directly involved in agricultural production, who nevertheless contributes to the betterment of the rural community, with the "Service to Agriculture" award.   

Myra Monfort-Runyan presented the Service to Agriculture award to Bill Webster, who studied Animal Sciences at Colorado A&M back in 1951, but never finished his degree. He went on to become President of his family businesses, Webster Land and Cattle Company, farming 2500 acres of irrigated corn, alfalfa and hay, and Webster Feedlots, Inc., feeding 25,000 head...
Tom Throgmorton is the 2013 Service to Agriculture Award winner.
The recipient of the 2009/10 Service to Agriculture Award is the Larimer County Farmers' Market.  Jean Reeder, Master Gardener, accepted the award on behalf of the Larimer County Farmers' Market.
The Larimer County Farmers' Market will be celebrating their 35th season when opening this year. The market is one of the oldest in the state, was started in 1967 by a small group of Larimer County Master Gardeners to allow backyard gardeners to sell excess produce and as a fundraiser for the Extension Office...
Past Recipients of the Service to Agriculture Award
2002 Wayne Kruse
2003 W.D. Farr
2004 Howard "Stony" Stonaker
2004 Phyllis Bixler & Ranch-Way Feed
2005 Laurel Kubin representing the Larimer County Extension Office
2006 Todd Bolt, District Conservationalist, representing the Natural Resource Conservation Service
2007 Terry Anders, representing Mountain Plains Farm Credit Services
2008 Everett Van Campen, representing Larimer County Fair Board
2009 Larimer County Farmers' Market - Jean Reeder
2010 John Matsushima
2011 Poudre Valley Co-op - Gordon Ledall
2012 Northern Water - Eric Wilkinson